THE NE TIMEAS NINE: Jodie Cruz

Welcome to The Ne Timeas Nine. In these series, we’ll spotlight members of the NTRG team by asking them nine questions about food, work, life, and everything in between!

img_2140

Jodie Cruz, Operations Assistant of the Ne Timeas Restaurant Group

1. As an Operations Assistant of the Ne Timeas Restaurant Group, what is one of your fondest memory working here? I greatly enjoy the people I work with every day, and being able to visit all the restaurants and saying “hello!” to everyone makes it worthwhile! Making the short walk from Flour+Water to Central Kitchen is one of my favorite things to do.

2. Tell us something that would surprise people about you. People seem to be surprised to hear that I do not like chewing gum. I could really go into detail about why, but I also don’t want to come off as crazy!

3. Favorite fine and dine restaurant within the city? I don’t do fine dining all that often, sadly, but among my favorites are Bar Crudo and Octavia. Both have a great ambiance and the food is really good.

4. Go-to for a good drink? I like to try a lot of different places, but I always find myself coming back to Casanova Lounge for a margarita. It’s simple, taste good and does the job.

5. Happiest food moment? Really hard to think about, but I have been dreaming about eating at Tito’s Tacos in Culver City for over a year, so I must have enjoyed it more than I thought I did. Tito’s Tacos is also a part of my childhood, so I have a lot of great memories surrounding them and they’re all wonderful people!

6. Weirdest thing you’ve ever eaten? I had a burger that also had peanut butter and jelly in addition with all the fixings. Maybe not so weird but definitely something I am not willing to try again.

7. Your guilty pleasure – is there one? Does staying in bed all day and watching Netflix count as a guilty pleasure? If so I am guilty as charged. So many great shows to watch!

8. What is your favorite karaoke song? “Head Over Heels/ Broken” by Tears for Fears and or “Romanticise” By Chela

9. What is the worst job you have ever had?  I had always liked the jobs that I had, but really thinking about it…I would say working at Disneyland was not so pleasant. It was mostly because of the thick wool “costumes” they made us wear in the 90-degree weather of Orange County! Other than that, it’s a great place.

Leave a Reply

