Things I Love by Asta from salumeria

Things I love..this week!
candy stripe figs
Candy stripe figs
These guys are gorgeous! I feel like they’re straight out of Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. They are by far my favorite type of fig. They have a great consistency (less mushy than most) and a perfect amount of sweetness. You can eat them as a snack or as dessert. Try them with the Salumeria Cheese Plate (which includes figs, fried almonds, honey, and crackers). These gems also appeared on a sandwich last week. Hopefully that will happen again soon!
egg
The 9-minute egg
You can’t really go wrong putting an egg on anything…but a hard-boiled egg on a sandwich…so genius! I didn’t want it to end. I really enjoyed this because it was unlike anything I’d ever had before. The shaved croutons, Parmigiano reggiano, and spigarello (a leafy green that tastes like broccoli) were the perfect addition. Need I say more?
panzanella salad at salumeria
Panzanella Salad
We’ve had this salad at salumeria for a little while now but it just recently got updated. To start, the presentation is beautiful. It is served on one of our wooden cheese boards. Then there’s the multi-colored heirlooms…bright green, yellow, and red. All of which melt in your mouth. I think it’s a perfect lunchtime snack or would also be great to split along with a sandwich.
3 thoughts on “Things I Love by Asta from salumeria

  1. Pingback: Things I Love by Asta from salumeria « 20th street corridor

  2. Pingback: Things I Love by Asta From salumeria « 20th street corridor

  3. Pingback: Things I Love by Asta from salumeria « 20th street corridor

Leave a Reply

