Things I Love by Asta from salumeria

Hi there!
My name is Asta Karalis (I’m a cashier and barista at Salumeria). I just moved to San Francisco about a month ago from Los Angeles. I came up north to finish my Bachelor’s degree at San Francisco State. My major is Marketing but I’m also obsessed with photography so I am taking some film photo classes at the city college.
I love going on adventures, trying new foods, and family dinners at home with my roomies. I’m excited to be living here and can’t wait to explore the city more.
This is me and my amazing dog, Daphne.
Here are a few things I love.
Kale and potato quiche from Black Jet Baking Co.
Why I love it: Well first off, I think Kale is one of the best foods on the planet. It’s good for you and its super tasty. I love the crunchy top and the gooey center of this quiche. Try this with one of our lattes and your morning will be complete.
Capricorn Goat’s Milk Cheese
Why I love it: My co-worker Sarah recommended this to me. I have to give her props on this one. It has a perfect texture and has rainbow peppercorns! A really delicious and mellow goat cheese.
Salumeria Granola
Why I love it: I love that it is made in house. You can taste the difference. It’s really hard for me to find a good granola and I think Salumeria nailed it. It’s super fresh and not too sweet. Perfect with our Salumeria blackberry or nectarine yogurt.
All items mentioned are available at Salumeria, 3000 20th St.
5 thoughts on “Things I Love by Asta from salumeria

  1. Pingback: Things I Love by Asta from salumeria « 20th street corridor

  2. Pingback: Things I Love by Asta From salumeria « 20th street corridor

  3. Pingback: Things I Love by Asta from salumeria « 20th street corridor

Leave a Reply

